Day 8 & 9

I totally fell off the wagon. Not just fell off the wagon but then the wagon took off, leaving me in the dirt.

Day 8

Wednesday started out OK. I had a veggie burger and mashed potatoes with onions and peppers. The burger is a fresh made pattie of beans and an assortments of vegetables. The bug in whole wheat, and includes 1 slice of cheddar cheese and half of an avocado.

I arrived home and told myself, just make yourself some food. You have plenty of food. But instead, I added a pizza, pizza rolls, 2 tubs of ice cream, tortilla chips, queso cheese, sharp cheddar cheese, 2 boxes of mac n cheese, and sour cream to my Amazon Now Cart and checkout out. This was a big mistake because the pizza was boring and I was upset with myself. On the flip side, it was all organic though… I devoured the pizza, pizza rolls, and some of the ice cream and called it a night.

Day 9

Thursday brought me hope because my week was almost over.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mum says:

    Maybe never order food from Amazon Now. It will be OK. You’ll figure it out.

  2. Darla says:

    Hey! I have a recipe for a pizza where the crust is made from cauliflower. It is pretty good and by the time you add sauce, cheese, and all the veggie toppings you want, it’s really not a bad alternative. Also, look for pizza sauce that doesn’t have added sugar. Little things like that might help your pizza craving. Love you!

    1. Thanks! I actually want to try a cauliflower crust but having a hard time finding a vegan alternative. Maybe we can make it one night.

Leave a Reply

