Day 3 & 4

Before I decided to start this new way of eating, I told myself that I would give myself 2 treat days a week. These would be days that I would stick to the plan most of the day, but allow a meal that I chose without the containers in mind. Friday and Saturday were those days.

Now I know what you’re thinking, “how can you take a treat day if you JUST stared then plan? And, you didn’t even do well on the first 2 days.” Yes, I realize it sounds crazy, but it’s all about patterns and long term success. This is not a lose 10lbs quick thing. If I want to apply this portion and nutrient control for the rest of my life, I need to understand that getting in a pattern and building those habits is the priority. So let’s see how well I treated myself.

Day 3

Frank Nitti pizza

This pizza features mozzarella, ricotta, and spinach with a hearty tomato sauce on a cracker thin crust. This circular pizza is cut into small squares and usually serves about 4 people. Although personally, I feel that is a bit of a stretch. Besides the 2 or 3 pieces my friends ate, I had all of it. I took the leftovers back to work and snacked on them later that night. I also had a hard cider.

Day 4

I woke up at my usually time for my day off, noon, and ordered some Pad Thai, rice, and Panang Curry. I had he Pad Thai for lunch and the curry and remainder of Pad Thai with the rice for dinner. I finished the night with 2 hard ciders. My mum and I also stopped for a grande White Peppermint Mocha while we were out dinking.

While I by no means stuck to the plan, I also feel that portion wise I didn’t totally blow it. 

It’s Sunday now and the kids and I have rolled the clocks forward and are lounging on my bed while DJ Roomba cleans the house. We like to stay out of his way because the kids just run around, bark at him, and get in his way. A smoothie is sounding really good, so I’ll start my day of organizing and cleaning with that.
  

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mum says:

    Nana’s girls look so cute. I enjoyed our time together.

Leave a Reply

