Green Lemonade

This morning I woke up early to make a fresh juice for breakfast. I cracked open The Reboot with Joe and found a green juice that looked refreshing.

I gathered my ingredients and began feeding them into my Breville. A few moments later I was emptying the pulp bin and rinsing the blade. I looked at the green foam rising in the cylinder and could feel myself dreading my breakfast. I’m not exactly the biggest fan of vegetables, so I can’t say I was looking forward to it.

After I strained the foam off, I took a sip. Delicious! It’s incredible that 2 tiny lemons could make all of the vegetables taste like natural sugar. Every sip like a naturally sweetened treat. 

With my fridge stocked with, I look forward to my next drink with Joe.
*I have no affiliation with Joe Cross, Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead, or the Reboot franchise. I am simply a fan πŸ™‚

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mum says:

    You know, I can understand how looking at foamy green liquid could make you think ‘nah’, but taking something sour like a lemon and making it into something wonderful is a good thing…kind of like life.
    Mum

Leave a Reply

