Kale Chips

Today for the first time I tries kale chips. I’ve heard amazing things about kale and have used it in my juices. Kale is very hard to juice and it produces very little juice. The chips, are another story.

Chips, as they’re called, have the consistency of compacted saw dust. I picked up a package from Trader Joe’s. This bag in particular is zesty nacho flavor. It is a vegan food and the ingredients include:
Kale
Cashews
Sunflower seeds
Carrot powder
Red bell pepper powder
Onion powder
Apple cider vinegar
Lemon juice concentrate
Salt
Garlic powder
Chipotle powder

The flavoring is good and they are a bit spicy, but I like them all the same. I only wish they didn’t flake apart and fall all over my shirt. They offer another flavor that I will definitely try. With only 300 calories for an entire bag, 12g protein, vitamin A, calcium, vitamin C, and iron, how could you go wrong?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Earla says:

    So very healthy. I made kale chips once. They turned out pretty good.

Leave a Reply

